FTD Webinar Series

The FTD Webinar Series features FREE online presentations on valuable topics that can help you increase sales and profits. The webinars are presented live by one of FTD's leading education consultants or a seasoned business professional. Our goal is to make the webinars an easy resource that you can access conveniently and take action immediately to positively impact your business.

Recorded Webinars
Visit the FTD Mercury Network florist YouTube channel and view the extensive library of previously-recorded webinars!

NEW! Now at a More Convenient Time in 2018. (4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT)


March 13, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM EDT

Is Your Website Working for You or Against You?
You have a website - but is your website working for you or against you? Increasingly, your website is the first thing that people see when they consider ordering from you. What kind of first impression does it make? Join us to discover what makes a website really successful and how to set your site up for success. We'll also do live reviews of sites and talk about how they can become even more effective.

Presented by Krista Neher
CEO, Boot Camp Digital


4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Central Time
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Mountain Time
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Pacific Time
 Register

April 17, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM EDT

Five Actions to Take to Improve your Shop's Cybersecurity
Cybersecurity incidents, such as data breaches and ransomware, are making an ever-growing impact on consumers and businesses. In this webinar, we'll discuss some techniques you can use to improve your ability to prevent and swiftly respond to cybersecurity incidents.

Presented by Michael Boucher
FTD Senior Director of IT Risk Management


4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Central Time
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Mountain Time
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Pacific Time
 Register

May 22, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM EDT

Floral Care & Handling Tips to Boost your Bottom Line
Join floral care and handling expert Steve Daum for an educational and entertaining journey through the cold chain. You'll learn how all the little details work together to maximize shelf life and ensure a great consumer experience. Don't wait to make these important tips a habit!

Presented by Steve Daum
Director of Superflor Technologies, Floralife®


4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Central Time
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Mountain Time
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Pacific Time
 Register

July 24, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM EDT

Payroll: Targets, Analysis and Incentives
We know payroll is one of your biggest expenses. In this webinar, Derrick will address how much you should pay your employees, keeping your business profitable after accounting for payroll, which departments to track separately and the percentage targets for each one. Finally, Derrick will share incentives that other florists are using to motivate and reward hard-working employees.

Presented by Derrick Myers, CPA, CFP
President, Crockett, Myers & Associates


4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Central Time
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Mountain Time
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Pacific Time
 Register

September 18, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM EDT

SEO 101: Driving No-Cost Traffic to your Website
Want to increase your website traffic, but have no idea where to begin? Unsure what "search engine optimization" (SEO) or "organic search" even mean? In this webinar, Timm will clear up the confusion and share five tips to help you harness the power of Google to drive more high-quality traffic to your site without paying for advertising.

Presented by Timm McIntyre
FTD Product Manager - Ecommerce


4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Central Time
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Mountain Time
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Pacific Time
 Register

November 13, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM EST

Payroll: Scheduling for Profit
Having the right staff at the right time is the key to making your business profitable and keeping your payroll costs within your budget. In this webinar, Derrick will share how to determine the number of man hours of labor that you need each week, day and hour. He will also discuss how to schedule your staff to meet your business demands while achieving your cost targets and turning a good profit.

Presented by Derrick Myers, CPA, CFP
President, Crockett, Myers & Associates


4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Eastern Time
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Central Time
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Mountain Time
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Pacific Time
 Register

Upon registering, you will receive a confirmation email that will include the link and instructions on how to sign in to the webinar.

If you have questions regarding any of the FTD education programs, please contact us at 800.788.9000 ext. 246240 or education@FTDi.com.